Gen QA

MEMBER LOGIN

MENU menu

Close close menu

Meet the team

You're in good hands with the GenQA team, who collectively hold vast levels of experience in clinical diagnosis, research and quality assessment of genomic disorders.  

 

Here are the names and faces of all the GenQA team members who help to serve the international genomic community with our External Quality Assessments.

Director

Professor Sandi Deans

Professor Sandi Deans

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Scientific, operational and managerial oversight of the delivery of all GenQA services

Email: sandi.deans@genqa.org

Deputy Directors

Jerry Evans

Jerry Evans

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Cytogenomics (Haematological diseases)

Email: jerry.evans@genqa.org

Dr Jenni Fairley

Dr Jenni Fairley

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Molecular Pathology

Email: jenni.fairley@genqa.org

Dr Lorraine Gaunt

Dr Lorraine Gaunt

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Constitutional Cytogenomic disorders

Email: lorraine.gaunt@genqa.org

Dr Elizabeth Green

Dr Elizabeth Green

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Molecular Genetics disorders

Email: elizabeth.green@genqa.org

Dr Ros Hastings

Dr Ros Hastings

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Constitutional Cytogenomic disorders, Haematological diseases, Clinical Genetics, PGT and ISCN

Email: ros.hastings@genqa.org

Farrah Khawaja

Farrah Khawaja

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Molecular Genetics disorders, NIPT, NGS and PGT - currently on maternity leave

Email: farrah.khawaja@genqa.org

Fiona Morgan

Fiona Morgan

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Cytogenomics (Haematological diseases) - currently on maternity leave

Email: fiona.morgan@genqa.org

Dr Katrina Rack

Dr Katrina Rack

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Cytogenomics (Haematological diseases) and Clinical Genetics

Email: katrina.rack@genqa.org

Mark Sales

Mark Sales

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Constitutional Cytogenomic disorders, Breakage syndromes, Haematological diseases and PGT

Email: mark.sales@genqa.org

Melody Tabiner

Melody Tabiner

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Constitutional Cytogenomic disorders and Haematological diseases

Email: melody.tabiner@genqa.org

Becky Treacy

Becky Treacy

State Registered Clinical Scientist - Molecular Newborn screening, Individual competency assessment, Molecular Genetic disorders, NGS and website/social media management

Email: becky.treacy@genqa.org

Quality Managers

Wendy Hannant

Wendy Hannant

GenQA Quality Management

Email: wendy.hannant@genqa.org

Bettina Quellhorst-Pawley

Bettina Quellhorst-Pawley

GenQA Quality Management

Email: bettinaqp@genqa.org

Technologists

Eilidh Greig

Eilidh Greig

Healthcare scientist Associate Practitioner - Technical and organisational support

Email: eilidh.greig@genqa.org

Cheryl Guiver

Cheryl Guiver

Technical Officer (Cytogenomics) - Technical and organisational support, registrations and invoicing enquiries

Email: cheryl.guiver@genqa.org

Effy Kougia

Effy Kougia

Healthcare Scientist Associate Practitioner - Technical and organisational support

Email: effy.kougia@genqa.org

Fiona Moon

Fiona Moon

Genetic Technologist (Molecular Genetics) - Managing Sample Handling EQAs

Email: fiona.moon@genqa.org

Abbie Trosh

Abbie Trosh

Healthcare Scientist Associate Practitioner - Technical and organisational support and website/social media support

Email: abbie.trosh@genqa.org

Administrator

Frances Smith

Frances Smith

GenQA Office Administrator

Email: frances.smith@genqa.org

Current Maternity Leave

 

Farrah Khawaja: covered by Dr Elizabeth Green (elizabeth.green@genqa.org)

Fiona Morgan: covered by Jerry Evans (jerry.evans@genqa.org) and Dr Lorraine Gaunt (lorraine.gaunt@genqa.org)

 

External Advisors

 

GenQA relies on the scientific knowledge and dedication of our expert scientific assessors and members of the Specialist Advisory Groups (SAG).